Mobile Fitting Service

Tyres, punctures, batteries and more fitted at your door

Recent customer reviews

  • Just had Mike fix a new tyre, he turned up an hour before I expected him to and with a smile and a joke fixed it in double quick time (7 minutes according to Mike!). Will be recommending this company to everyone!

    Cheryl Evans - 5 ★ Facebook October 2018
  • Michael has attended twice so far - very courteous and prompt service . The first time he even repaired the tyre rather than replace which was a saving for me . Each time , he was prompt and was there within 2 hours . Would definitely recommend and use their service again .

    ArK-2 - 5 ★ Yell October 2018
  • Top man. Top job. Swift professional service. Would highly recommend.

    Gareth Rowley - 5 ★ Facebook October 2018
  • Woke up to a flat tyre, thought I could get the spare on and get it to a garage but turns out I cant and the tyre wont budge. Quick Google and there are Driveway tyres. I'm already thinking i'm going to have to wait all day, and it's going to cost more than the garage........ how wrong was I: I call and speak to John, who said he's got a job on but he'll buzz me back in half hour. -10 minutes later his colleague Mike is on the phone, asking what tyre I need and what my address is. -1 hour later, Mike is on my driveway jacking my car up, armed with a new tyre just in case its needed. -40 mins later, my tyre has been repaired with no new tyre needed. £25 charge. All whilst having a laugh about the other cars on my driveway. £25 and 2 hours of time and the car is as good as new. Now would that have happened if I went to a garage? NO! I'd be sat waiting my turn, only to be told the tyre is not repairable and I need a new tyre at a cost (and they probably can't get it today!) And of course, good service is not good service if it just happens once....... so when the Mrs needed a tyre after a blowout; we call Mike and see if he can help. Yet again, within the hour he's on the drive jacking up the car with a spare tyre ready to go. We were expecting to pay over the odds given the quick & convenient service, but the tyre worked out cheaper than going to the usual garage! Fast working, honest, funny, great at keeping you informed of ETA's AND cost competitive: I would not fail to recommend John & Mike to anybody. They are the spirit of small Welsh business and should be your go to for tyres and tyre repairs! All the best with the business guys, Kieran and Bianca!

    Keiran Fish - 5 ★ Facebook September 2018
  • Highly recommended, fantastic service today from Michael. Excellent service, would definitely recommend. Will definitely use again in the future.

    JaneM-444 - 5 ★ Yell September 2018
  • Highly recommended service - very professional and curtious!

    Paul Ringo Jonesey - 5 ★ Facebook September 2018
  • Have a few cars in my collection mostly sports cars and John and Micheal have provided me with excellent service and reliable friendly service would highly recommend anyone to call them for tyres thanks Gareth Rees

    GarethR-32 - 5 ★ Yell September 2018
  • Had a puncture this morning, all sorted within 3 hours. Very good price too for a mid range tyre. Friendly and helpful. Will definitely use again and recommend. Thank you

    Emma Jones - 5 ★ Facebook September 2018
  • What a fantastic customer experience- fitting 2 new tyres at MY HOUSE with less than 24 hours notice. Good selection of tyres, low prices, fantastic customer service, able to take card payment, very professional. Would highly recommend Driveway Tyres. Thanks Jon.

    Elliott Lugg - 5 ★ Google September 2018
  • Excellent service and reasonably priced. Rang at 08.00 and work completed by 11.30. Jon was very helpful and explained exactly what he had done. Would definitely use him again and recommend him to family and friends.

    PeterM-710 - 5 ★ Yell September 2018
  • Absolutely superb. Within a few hours of me making contact online, I had a call back, a swift check of the sizes needed, and new tyres on my Leaf... on a bank holiday. And pricing was very competitive. I'd thoroughly recommend.

    Craig MacDonald - 5 ★ Facebook August 2018
  • Jon was very helpful & even came out in the rain on a bh sunday. extremely good service, very thorough & clean. highly recommended

    Alex Perkins - 5 ★ Facebook August 2018
  • Highly recommended, fantastic service today from Jon. Excellent customer service, competitive prices and arrived at the time they said they would and the job was completed in 25 minutes! I know where I will be getting my tyres from in the future. Thanks Jon for making a stressful situation manageable

    Louise Bassett - 5 ★ Facebook August 2018
  • Excellent service, would definitely recommend. Team can't do enough for you. I won't be using any other drive way service.

    Tracey Dimblebee - 5 ★ Google August 2018
  • Brilliant service. Came to my aid and the service was fast and he was very friendly.

    Sophie Gilder - 5 ★ Facebook August 2018
  • https://www.google.com/maps/contrib/115137672483163442466/reviews?hl=en-GB&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwi1ge-x8brdAhVNExoKHQbRDOgQvvQBegQIARAi

    John Dimblebee - 5 ★ Google August 2018
  • Fantastic service by Jon today. Managed to fit me in at short notice and change two tires very quickly. Great customer service!

    Philip Lucas - 5 ★ Facebook August 2018
  • What a fantastic customer experience- fitting 2 new tyres at MY HOUSE with less than 24 hours notice, and fitted after normal working hours too so no disruption to a busy schedule. Good selection of tyres, low prices, fantastic customer service, able to take card payment, very professional. Would highly recommend Driveway Tyres. Thanks Jon.

    Elliot Lugg - 5 ★ Facebook August 2018
  • What a fantastic customer experience- fitting 2 new tyres at MY HOUSE with less than 24 hours notice. Good selection of tyres, low prices, fantastic customer service, able to take card payment, very professional. Would highly recommend Driveway Tyres. Thanks Jon.

    ElliotL-13 - 5 ★ Yell August 2018
  • Excellent service. Jon really knows his stuff. Went out of his way to accommodate fitting 4 new tyres st short notice. Highly recommend!

    Andrew Putterill - 5 ★ Facebook August 2018
  • Super friendly and professional, came to my work and was sorted quickly. Great prices too! Definitely my new first choice

    Mollie Thomas - 5 ★ Facebook August 2018
  • This company is amazing...I blew my tyre today?...i rang driveway tyres and he arrived with a new tyre ...very professional very reasonable and very quick...thank you John...

    Julia Hart - 5 ★ Facebook August 2018
  • Top service. Can't fault and will recommend to everyone. Tyre was sorted outside my house in no time at all. Called in the morning and was there an hour later . Really reasonable and hassle free. 5*

    Louise Winter - 5 ★ Google July 2018
  • Absolutely faultless service from John. I can’t recommend him enough. Whether it’s replacement tyres or repair look no further. Will definitely be using him again! James Bridgend

    JamesB-1057 - 5 ★ Yell July 2018
  • First class service! Arrived 10 minutes ahead of schedule, explained exactly what was needed and how long it would take. Would highly recommend and will use John for all my future tyre issues.

    Jonny Evans - 5 ★ Facebook July 2018
  • First class service! Arrived 10 minutes ahead of schedule, explained exactly what was needed and how long it would take. Would highly recommend and will use John for all my future tyre issues.

    Jonny Evans - 5 ★ Facebook July 2018
  • Had a puncture and need a tyre change out of normal working hours. Contacted Matthew and was back on the road within 2 hours of the call. No need to say anymore except what an outstanding service was provided.

    AnthonyJLee-2022 - 5 ★ Yell July 2018
  • Super fast and really friendly and helpful

    Alice Holvey - 5 ★ Facebook July 2018
  • Amazing service!! Fast and friendly service. This was the only company who was willing to help me with my tyre blow out. Michael was really helpful and so eager to help. Price was surprisingly reasonable. Would definitely recommend. 5 stars

    ClaireM-392 - 5 ★ Yell July 2018
  • Amazing, fast service. Faultless! Thank you.

    MichelleS-281 - 5 ★ Yell July 2018
  • I woke up in the morning to a flat tyre, and I had a new tyre fitted just after I got home from work - all without having to drive anywhere! Prompt, courteous and surprisingly competitive. I don't think I'll ever take my car to a garage because of a puncture ever again!

    Phil Lewis - 5 ★ Facebook June 2018
  • Fantastic service, needed 2 tyres at really short notice, arranged to replace the tyres at home, arrived bang on time. Costs were also reasonable. Highly recommended

    KevinC-275 - 5 ★ Yell June 2018
  • Having been stranded due to two nails in my rear tyres that couldn’t be repaired and added to the equation the tyres were extremely rare and a set could not be found in South Wales (Kwik Fit tried to find a set for about an hour with no joy - they were amazing) but when they handed the problem over to John THANK GOODNESS THEY DID John found a set, drove an hour to collect, them then came to me fitted them, and got me on the road so quickly he was amazing - I have recommended him to all my family and I am gutted I don’t live locally as he would become my go to for any car issues (I live in Lincolnshire) thank you John - you made a very stressful situation bearable - I wish you well with your business and if you extend your business to Lincolnshire pls let me know - Your customer service was 5 star John Lewis rating - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED JOHN!!!!

    Rachel Lohse - 4 ★ Facebook June 2018
  • Every other call out company would not come out the same day, Driveway Tyres came out within a few hours meaning only half a day off work. Quick, efficient and helpful service. Competitively priced. They'll be the first I go to next time

    MatthewC-264 - 5 ★ Yell June 2018
  • Fantastic service, I had a flat tyre, also needed the other tyres replacing . Out to me within the hour. Talked me though everything before going ahead with the work, during and after. Definitely recommend driveway Tyres. Quality, efficient service. thank you

    Emma Kirczey - 5 ★ Facebook May 2018
  • I had a flat tyre at home on a Bank holiday weekend. Called out driveway tyres. Michael elkington phoned me when he said he would, arrived promptly at the appointment agreed. Excellent service. Tyres competively priced. Wouldn’t hesitate to yes them again. Highly recommended.

    PaulaP-54 - 5 ★ Yell May 2018
  • Had a totally flat tire and needed to use the car in the night to get to work Rang them in the morning they were really friendly and professional and came out in a few hours after I called. Got a new tire fitted with in 15 mins and the lad even checked my other tires for me as I didn’t know how to judge the wear 100%. Will definitely be using them again and recommend them to anyone! Great job!

    AliceK-17 - 5 ★ Yell May 2018
  • Fantastic service. Had a special order tyre fitted to my 3 tonne motorhome on the same day. Keep up the great work.

    TobyP-18 - 5 ★ Yell May 2018
  • Efficient and professional, I wouldn't hesitate to call them again.

    Iwan - 5 ★ Who can Fix My Car May 2018
  • What a wonderful service, no waiting around in the garage, Johnathan was amazing, highly professional, on time and competitive pricing. Thank you we will be back.

    YvonneH-54 - 5 ★ Yell May 2018
  • My tyre blew when driving home. My car doesn't come with a spare so there was no point calling the RAC. I rang Jon & he arrived quickly was very professional, friendly and reasonably priced. I was soon on my way & would definitely recommend this business.

    Rebecca Baillie - 5 ★ Google May 2018
  • Fantastic service..highly recommend. Very reliable! Thanks

    Zoe Richards - 5 ★ Facebook May 2018
  • Wow, wonderful service, thank you John for your professionalism and efficiency. Definitely recommend this business, saved us going to a garage, wait around and you were cheaper, lots of pluses.

    Yvonne Harwood - 5 ★ Google May 2018
  • Outstanding, I called to deliver a parcel, my van had a puncture, they called Jon back from a job to help me, gave me a cup of tea while I waited, Jon got me back on road by lending me a spare wheel off one of his own vans, cos my tyre wasn't repairable & my own spare was wrong size, professional, polite, and extremely lovely people, who went out of their way to help a stranger in their hour of need. 10 stars.

    MaroonPicture41 - 5 ★ Yell May 2018
  • Would highly recommend this firm. Communication excellent and tyres were really well priced. Jon was extremely helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to call him out again

    PinkIron80 - 5 ★ Yell May 2018
  • These guys came out on Friday after getting a puncture and needing a recovery van. Phoned me on the morning of the job and kept in contact all day. Fantastic level of service and will definitely use again in the future.

    Richard Bradbury - 5 ★ Facebook May 2018
  • Fantastic service..... rang at short notice and within 3 hours, Jon arrived and changed all 4 tyres for me!! Good price too. Would definitely recommend and use again.Thanks again for brilliant service ?

    Sharon2211 - 5 ★ Yell April 2018
  • Outstanding service. Came to my home address and only took 20mins. Fully repaired my tyre and was very polite and helpful. Will definitely use again.

    Jayne43 - 5 ★ Yell April 2018
  • Fantastic service from start to finish. Great communication and reasonably priced. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

    JohnM-1291 - 5 ★ Yell April 2018
  • Excellent customer service. Great value for money. I would highly recommend this company. From initial phone call to completion of the fitted tyre it was little over 2 hours. They were very flexible around my working hours.

    PinkRing37-2 - 5 ★ Yell April 2018
  • I can honestly say that Paul from Driveaway Tyres was brilliant. He sourced the battery for me and came out and replaced it on the same day. He explained that due to my stop/start engine I would need a particular battery which would cost slightly more than an ordinary one. He did all the necessary checks, which included the car's alternator, which he recommended that I had it checked. I did and all came back fine, but he went above and beyond and I cannot thank him enough.

    Susan - 5 ★ Who Can Fix My Car April 2018
  • Had a tyre pressure light on. Thought I'd try Driveway Tyres. Turned up at appointed time and was able diagnose the problem. Had to have a new sensor fitted. Happened to have the correct replacement on the van and it was fitted there and then by Jon. Excellent service and competitively priced, will definitely use this company again and will be recommending to friends and family.

    YellowCork15-1 - 5 ★ Yell April 2018
  • Had 2 new tyre pressure sensors fitted today. Excellent and friendly service by Jon. Everything checked and double checked. Will definitely recommend and will be using again for all my tyre and wheel needs. Many thanks.

    Les Taff Spud - 5 ★ Facebook April 2018
  • Excellent service today! I live in Cardiff and phoned early this morning and had my new tyre just a few hours later. Excellent communication, efficient, polite and friendly, value for money and I'll definitely use them again

    Lyndsay Rosborough - 5 ★ Facebook April 2018
  • Thanks for your excellent service

    Marc Scott - 5 ★ Facebook March 2018
  • The service I have received from Driveway Tyres has been amazing! Professional throughout, going the extra mile to source an unusual tyre size for our Search & Rescue vehicle and during a bank holiday - something around 30 other companies couldn’t do! Very friendly and quick, they know what they’re doing. Highly recommended and will use again.

    Brady Stewart - 5 ★ Facebook March 2018
  • Outstanding service.. Have been recommending to friends and family.

    Nicola Howells - 5 ★ Facebook March 2018
  • Excellent service from John at Driveway Tyres and a great price on 2 front tyres. And fitted in the snow too. Highly recommended!!

    Paul Blick - 5 ★ Facebook March 2018
  • Thank you so much to John he saved my life he come out with in half hour nothing was to much for him he fitted me in in this freezing cold snowy day and done a great job .highly recommend great service and very polite and friendly .

    Sallyann Griffiths - 5 ★ Facebook March 2018
  • Service on a snowy Sunday!!!! Thank you! Would definitely recommend this company....

    Susan Ward - 5 ★ Facebook March 2018
  • Brilliant. Very knowledgeable, very professional and very competitive. Came at great time and did excellent work. Would definitely recommend and use again for all tyre issues.

    GreenCan32-3 - 5 ★ Yell March 2018
  • Really good, friendly & prompt service. Will definitely use again. Thanks very much

    Trystan - 5 ★ Who Can Fix My Car March 2018
  • Had a burst tyre due to the cold weather. Called 12pm today and has a new tyre fitted by 5 the same day. Excellent service for last minute as well as a Sunday. Offered advice too and will be recommending to friends and family. Will be using you in the future. Thank you

    Danielle Cahill - 5 ★ Facebook March 2018
  • Great service and honest fair pricing. Came out next day, punctual, polite and Fixed my puncture quickly. I knew front tyres were needing replacing as well and they were able to do this on the day on the street outside my home. Very impressed. Cant recommend them enough.

    Darren Ebreo - 5 ★ Facebook February 2018
  • Was treated with respected and also the guy even came to pick me up to take me to my car, great conversation and a great price, HIGHLY recommend

    Rhys Butler - 5 ★ Facebook February 2018
  • Excellent service from John highly recommended first class service would have no hesitation in using again

    Mike - 5 ★ Who Can Fix My Car February 2018
  • Top quality service, 4 new tyres on in under an hour. I must also add Dave has a fantastic beard! #catchpower

    Griff Rhys Morgan - 5 ★ Facebook February 2018
  • Super quick service, great advice too cheers. Would use again

    Mark Reagan - 5 ★ Facebook February 2018
  • Excellent Service! Fast, efficient and competitively priced tyres - will definitely use again!

    Mark Pinches - 5 ★ Facebook February 2018
  • Had great service with Driveway Tyres today, after calling this morning they were able to see to my flat tyre within a couple of hours. They showed me the reason for the flat tyre before quickly changing. Great communication letting me know when they were on their way too. Would definitely recommend!

    Amy Thorne - 5 ★ Facebook February 2018
  • Excellent service we rang yesterday and was told they could replace our tyres at our home today. We were informed before 10 am today that they could fit them this morning and sure enough they were here within40 minutes. Could not have asked for better service will definitely use them again.

    Pamela Butler - 5 ★ Facebook January 2018
  • Fantastic service from Driveway Tyres! Arrived within an hour, very friendly and professional with competitive prices! Simply could not fault! Thanks again!

    MagentaSoap69 - 5 ★ Yell January 2018
  • Fantastic service! Monday morning can only get better when you wake up and discover a punctured tyre. I made the initial contact online, was called back within half an hour, and the guys arrived with my tyre 90 minutes later. The tyre was not standard so they had to pick it up on the way. They fixed the tyre, checked my others and found I had a leaking valve, which I have been telling BMW about for years, but they could not find a problem... They also fixed that for an extra £10. I honestly cannot find a bad word to say about the guys who came or the web site or service, all great. Thank you! My day definitely got better after that :o)

    Kathleen Sheely - 5 ★ Google January 2018
  • A* absolutely amazing service Jon Explained all costs before I agreed to service Talked me all the way through procedure and then checked everything afterwards. Absolutely wonderful!!!!!

    GoldLight92-1 - 5 ★ Yell January 2018
  • Woke up to a flat tyre and needed a quick fix due to work commitments. Phoned Drivewaytyres and Jon came out and fixed the puncture within the hour. Excellent customer service and a professional job. Highly recommended. Cant thank you enough.

    BlueClock56 - 5 ★ Yell January 2018
  • Everything about this service was top notch. Turned up promptly, really friendly and accommodating to a schedule that fitted around my work and was very assured that the job was done well. I even got a goodybag! (Winter car kit) Highly recommended.

    James Southon - 5 ★ Facebook January 2018
  • Brilliant, professional and service with a smile. John who changed my tyre I found very friendly and professional, changed my tyre in less than 20mins picked me up and worked around my needs. Thank you for the brilliant service. Will recommend.

    Keenan Lewis - 5 ★ Facebook January 2018
  • Absolutely brilliant service. Great value. Highly recommended.

    Dave Chamberlain - 5 ★ Google January 2018
  • I have to say very impressed with the service of driveway tyres. Was here within half hour, didnt take long at all. Was a very polite and friendly guy! Thank you so much for coming out as quick as u did and doing a great Job!

    Sarah Thorne - 5 ★ Facebook January 2018
  • Absolutely brilliant service. Great value. Highly recommended.

    NavyHouse25 - 5 ★ Yell January 2018
  • Tyre changed at home the same day as the call to Jon. Prompt, professional and reliable service. Highly recommended.

    Gary Peart - 5 ★ Facebook December 2017
  • 1st class service. Prompt arrival after initial booking. Helpful in advising on how to identify the tyre specification. Friendly manner and efficient job done. Very reasonably priced. Definitely recommend this business if you need a tyre fitted at work or home.

    Neil Startup - 5 ★ Google December 2017
  • Excellent service. Emailed late last night about puncture. Called me back first thing this morning. Arrived in the morning. Great service and really knowledgable. Wants to make sure you are safe before he leaves. Will be recommending and using again.

    SilverCouch53 - 5 ★ Yell December 2017
  • Outstanding service, quick and professional. Definitely would recommend. Thank you

    Cymru Carpentry - 5 ★ Facebook December 2017
  • What more can I say than other reviews have said. An excellent service from beginning to end. From the time I made my telephone call to the completion of the job. Good workmanship and very efficient. Jon was very friendly and courteous and it was a pleasure to meet him. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who finds themselves in need of having a puncture repaired, a tyre or a battery renewed in an emergency or by general run of the mill.

    My reason for contacting them was for a puncture repair. It was very convenient having the repair done at home especially on a Sunday when not many garages are open to do this sort of work. It was pleasing to know that their base is in Tonypandy too, something I didn't know until I checked for this type of service on the Internet and I only live in Trealaw. I will definitely use them again. Thank you Jon.

    Frederick O'Brien - 5 ★ Google December 2017
  • Excellent, first rate service. Prompt turnaround from calling to arrival & job completion. Friendly and competent, efficient service. Highly recommended!

    NeilS-17 - 5 ★ Yell December 2017
  • Would highly recommend. I had a flat tyre outside my home so called Jon who arrived at my home just over an hour later. A superb service: friendly and reliable.

    Rebecca Grant - 5 ★ Google December 2017
  • Great service, would definitely recommend Jon!

    Joanne Price - 5 ★ Facebook December 2017
  • Great service and very efficient. Jon was very helpful and business like. Can't have been much fun in the rain!

    Pat Adams - 5 ★ Square December 2017
  • Great service. I needed all 4 tyres changed and opted for winters. Jon did some research to find out what were good for my car.

    I placed the order and once he had them we arrange a day for the fit. I was having them fitted at work so Jon called me 20 minutes before he arrived so I could get out to the car and meet him. He showed me the tyres and set to work fitting. I left the car with him and he called me again once it was complete.

    Jon is very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this service!

    PinkPen83 - 5 ★ Yell December 2017
  • Amazing service by Jon cooper would definitely recommend to all family and friends 5* service

    Rachel Saurin - 5 ★ Google November 2017
  • Driveway tyres fitted a new battery to my car this morning. Highly recommend this company. Great service

    Stevie Jones - 5 ★ Facebook November 2017
  • Brilliant service from Jonathan, thought I had bust one of my tyres and Jonathan came and checked all my tyres/tracking etc first thing this morning all outside my house! would highly recommend!

    Sidney White - 5 ★ Facebook November 2017
  • brilliant service came and changes my van and car tyres at my doorstep and very reasonable prices too. Have recommended to family and friends. Will 100 per cent use again

    Terry Watkins - 5 ★ Facebook November 2017
  • Top service have used the company twice over the last month had four tyres fitted done within an hour , also had a puncture repair carried out got me back on the road within the hour, John the fitter was great excellent service highly recommend thanks again..

    MarcusC-42 - 5 ★ Yell November 2017
  • Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable service. Professional service, came prepared with the correct tyres. Very happy with the service provided and will her using again.

    JakeH-72 - 5 ★ Yell November 2017
  • Fantastic service. Had a puncture and my tyre needed replacing phoned the company at 3.30pm and Jon came to replace tyre at road side by 6pm. He did an excellent job. Very professional and friendly. Really good price. Highly recommend. Thanks so much!!!

    Shauna Griffiths - 5 ★ Facebook November 2017
  • Fantastic service. Had a puncture and my tyre needed replacing phoned the company at 3.30pm and Jon came to replace tyre at road side by 6pm. He did an excellent job. Very professional and friendly. Really good price. Highly recommend. Thanks so much!!!

    ShaunaG-2 - 5 ★ Yell November 2017
  • Excellent service, very quick and easy The guy who did it Jon cooper very professional and friendly

    Josh Greeves - 5 ★ Facebook November 2017
  • Had 2 front tyres fitted by John last week excellent service highly recommended

    Ross Morgan - 5 ★ Facebook November 2017
  • Replaced 2 of my tyres,Great service, fast response, good quality and reasonable price thanks john

    Amy Poppy - 5 ★ Facebook November 2017
  • I had a blow out on one of my tyres last week on the way to an important meeting. I phoned Driveway tyres and they were with me within an hour. Very helpful, professional and extremely quick. Thanks to them i made it to Bristol on time for my meeting. Amazing service.. Thanks again John.

    Christopher Howells - 5 ★ Facebook October 2017

Recent Customer Reviews